Unconditional-To Jeeno with love


He,who needs no reason

no definite cause

to sleep outside my window

every night

He who needs no reason

to run in to my arms

when I call his name

everytime

He,who needs no reason

to wag his bushy tail

frantic,jumping

up and down,

on springy little padded feet

excited

at the mere sound of my footsteps

every time

He,who needs no reason

to curl at my feet

the little puff ball

with the sand paper tongue

and the adoring

liquid brown

dark rimmed eyes

everytime

He who needs no reason

to bare his teeth,jump to my defense

snarl at strangers

everytime

He who is my knight

in the shining fluffy armor

He who has absolutely no reason

to love me like he does

but loves me anyway

expecting nothing

but a pet on the head

and a scratch behind his ear

in return.

He who guards my door every night

He who keeps me company

outside my window

knowing full well that I will not come out

knowing full well that I will not play

with him at this unearthly hour

but waits for me anyway

outside my window

every night

expecting nothing

in return.

Leave a Reply

