Delirious


Delirious

in this red hot fever,I shall soon turn white

and evaporate,in to

thin air and I shall

seek you,where you sleep

hover above you,taking care

not to disturb.You have told me not to

watch your peaceful face,wanting to kiss

the sleeping little angel,my life

lies there,and I

wanting to hold you,close to my heart

would step back and think

would I dare?

I would dare not,because

you told me not to disturb,told me

to leave you alone

and my heart breaks to pieces

leaving a puddle on your floor

Leave a Reply

