Hands


Starring down,these two hands

had served me well,they

have always been there,attached

to a body which will

rot away one day.I

in a state of shell-shock still,realize

that my hands,they

do not belong to me,nothing does

Reality comes in flashes

like never before

after that well needed shake up.Near-death experience

happened

when you are at the verge of losing something

that you considered as yours,made it your whole life

proudly

owned it,attached it

to your soul,proudly

thought that its here forever,

to stay,when it

proves itself

that it would leave one day.

Nothing is really yours,even

the soul attached stuff,was I

delusional?

What chance has my mortal hands got

when an immortal soul

wants to die?

Even my hands would want to leave me one day.

Leave a Reply

