Will you come?


To dance amongst the stars, make me melt in to your arms

To sail away on a feather together, will you come?

Will you come, will you come, will you come away with me?

Will you come if I said that you will forever be mine?

Get lost among dreams, run like a stream

Fly away with the butterflies, will you come?

To become two raindrops, mingle as one

Hit the dull earth, sparkle and shine

Will you come, will you come, will you come away with me?

Will you come if I said that I will forever be yours?

To rumble like the thunder, groan like the sea

To slide along a rainbow, will you come away with me?

will you come, will you come, will you come away with me?

Will you come if I wrote our names on a moon beam?

Hop along with the rabbits, run like the wind

Gallop like wild horses, will you come along with me?

will you come, will you come, will you come along with me?

Will you come if I forever held your hand?

To gush like a waterfall, to flow to the sea,

To sway like the trees and buzz like the bees

Will you come, will you come, will you come along with me

Will you come if I merged our spirits into one?

To conjure up a dream world, a world full of light

A whole new symphonic world of delight

Will you come, will you come, will you come away with me?

Will you come, will you come and leave everything behind?

21 Comments on “Will you come?”

  1. Bodhirose says:

    Such a beautifully constructed, sparkling dream. Very well done–it feels light and loving.

  2. I will :) nice post.
    ‘To conjure up a dream world, a world full of light,A whole new symphonic world of delight’…very nice :)

  3. S says:

    I will come…….I will come away with you on a heartbeat of a milisecond,fly away with you on cosmic dreams,tasting the unfathomable,the untouchable,the delectable………if only you will have me……as yours :)

  4. You make it sound so inviting and tempting :)
    Lovely!

  5. Jingle says:

    lovely question….

    thanks for sharing.

  6. dsnake1 says:

    i like this beautiful love song. especially the refrain, “will you come.” and those lovely images.

    yes, definitely a song. :)

  7. Who could refuse such an invitation? Very sweet poem =)

  8. Oh if only we could all go…very nice idea and lovely verse.

  9. Great love poem, suduction in the sweetest form. The symbolism you use to discribe togetherness was well stated. Good Job, have a great time during the rally. Ta ta for now.

  10. seabell says:

    This is a wonderful poem coming from a passionate (and energetic :) ) mind!

  11. Purvi says:

    Love steeped, heartfelt verse, I like it lots!!
    Almost looks like my own penning in another language.. it is so close to my mood of writings. :)
    Puplumages is Purvi :)
    I am from ~
    http://puplumages.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/laments-on-the-loss-of-love/

  12. Rajlakshmi says:

    lovely write :D the repetition is very sweet :)
    well written… enjoyed reading

  13. Isabel Bush says:

    such a beautiful poem. I love this

  14. Mr Blaque says:

    The flow of this poem is splendid, I have that feeling toward my love, thank you for reinforcing my joy of that love for her.

  15. Judith Evans says:

    Lovely images and lyrical words. I like the line “to become two raindrops, mingle as one”. Very nice poem!

  16. meiro says:

    Its so inviting.
    Lovely written
    Beautiful.

  17. luna15 says:

    its like a very lovely song. :)

  18. mbwilliams says:

    “Get lost among dreams, run like a stream”

    Brilliant! That’s what writing is all about

  19. iamjoross says:

    Ill come with you :)

  20. Alcina says:

    It felt like i was reading a lovely and bubbly song full of eagerness and longing..
    Bright!

    Alcina

  21. mkinchlow says:

    AMAZING…LOVE IT!!!!!


Leave a Reply

